Thin Lizzy - Johnny the fox

In stock

Customer Feedback


Johnny the Fox is the seventh studio album by Irish hard rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 1976. This album was written and recorded while bassist/vocalist Phil Lynott was recovering from a bout of hepatitis that put him off the road halfway through the previous Jailbreak tour. "Don't Believe a Word" was a British hit single. Johnny the Fox was the last Thin Lizzy studio album on which guitarist Brian Robertson featured as a full member of the band, as the personality clashes between him and Lynott resulted in Robertson being sacked, reinstated, and later sacked again.

Side one
1. "Johnny" Phil Lynott 4:18
2. "Rocky" Brian Downey, Scott Gorham, Lynott 3:43
3. "Borderline" Lynott, Brian Robertson 4:37
4. "Don't Believe a Word" Lynott 2:18
5. "Fools Gold" Lynott 3:53

Side two
6. "Johnny the Fox Meets Jimmy the Weed" Downey, Gorham, Lynott 3:36
7. "Old Flame" Lynott 3:05
8. "Massacre" Downey, Gorham, Lynott 3:01
9. "Sweet Marie" Gorham, Lynott 3:58
10. "Boogie Woogie Dance" Lynott 3:06


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed