The Beatles - Beatles for sale

In stock

Customer Feedback


Very good copy, minimal wear on the corners of sleeve.

Beatles for Sale is the fourth studio album by the English rock band the Beatles. It was released on 4 December 1964 in the United Kingdom on EMI's Parlophone label. The album marked a departure from the upbeat tone that had characterised the Beatles' previous work, partly due to the band's exhaustion after a series of tours that had established them as a worldwide phenomenon in 1964. Beatles for Sale was not widely available in the US until 1987, when the Beatles' catalogue was standardised for release on CD. Instead, eight of the album's fourteen tracks appeared on Capitol Records' concurrent release, Beatles '65, issued in North America only.

Side one
1. "No Reply" Lennon 2:15
2. "I'm a Loser" Lennon 2:30
3. "Baby's in Black" Lennon and McCartney 2:04
4. "Rock and Roll Music" (Chuck Berry) Lennon 2:31
5. "I'll Follow the Sun" McCartney 1:49
6. "Mr. Moonlight" (Roy Lee Johnson) Lennon 2:38
7. "Kansas City/Hey-Hey-Hey-Hey!" (Jerry Leiber, Mike Stoller/Richard Penniman) McCartney 2:38
Total length: 16:25

Side two
1. "Eight Days a Week" Lennon with McCartney 2:43
2. "Words of Love" (Buddy Holly) Lennon and McCartney with Harrison 2:04
3. "Honey Don't" (Carl Perkins) Starr 2:57
4. "Every Little Thing" Lennon with McCartney 2:04
5. "I Don't Want to Spoil the Party" Lennon with McCartney 2:33
6. "What You're Doing" McCartney 2:30
7. "Everybody's Trying to Be My Baby" (Carl Perkins) Harrison 2:26
Total length: 17:17


Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed