Pink Floyd - Obscured by clouds 1972 Original

In stock

Customer Feedback


Obscured by Clouds is the seventh studio album by the English progressive rock band Pink Floyd, released on 2 June 1972 by Harvest and Capitol Records. It serves as the soundtrack for the French film La Vallée, by Barbet Schroeder. It was recorded in two sessions in France, while Pink Floyd were in the midst of touring, and produced by the band.

Obscured by Clouds is shorter than some of Pink Floyd's previous albums, and makes heavy use of the acoustic guitar. Lyrically, the songs centre around love, a common theme in the film the album was inspired by. The album's only single was "Free Four". Obscured by Clouds has been seen as a stopgap for the band, who had started work on their next album, The Dark Side of the Moon (1973). The album reached number six in the United Kingdom and number 46 in the United States; retrospective opinions from both fans and critics have been mixed, some critics noting the similarities to their later material.


Side 1

1. "Obscured by Clouds" David Gilmour, Roger Waters Instrumental 3:03
2. "When You're In" Gilmour, Waters, Richard Wright, Nick Mason Instrumental 2:18
3. "Burning Bridges" Wright, Waters Gilmour, Wright 3:29
4. "The Gold It's in the..." Gilmour, Waters Gilmour 3:07
5. "Wot's... Uh the Deal?" Gilmour, Waters Gilmour 5:08
6. "Mudmen" Wright, Gilmour Instrumental 4:20
Total length: 21:25

Side two
1. "Childhood's End" Gilmour Gilmour 4:31
2. "Free Four" Waters Waters 4:15
3. "Stay" Wright, Waters Wright 4:05
4. "Absolutely Curtains" Gilmour, Waters, Wright, Mason Instrumental 5:52
Total length: 18:43

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed