Elton John - Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy

In stock

Customer Feedback


Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy is the ninth studio album by English musician Elton John. The album is an autobiographical account of the early musical careers of Elton John (Captain Fantastic) and his long-term lyricist Bernie Taupin (the Brown Dirt Cowboy). It was released in May 1975 by MCA Records in America and DJM in the UK and was an instant commercial success. The album was certified gold before its release, and reached No. 1 in its first week of release on the US Billboard 200, the first album to achieve both honours. It sold 1.4 million copies within four days of release, and stayed in the top position in the chart for seven weeks.

Side one
1. "Captain Fantastic and the Brown Dirt Cowboy" 5:46
2. "Tower of Babel" 4:28
3. "Bitter Fingers" 4:35
4. "Tell Me When the Whistle Blows" 4:20
5. "Someone Saved My Life Tonight" 6:45

Side two
6. "(Gotta Get a) Meal Ticket" 4:01
7. "Better Off Dead" 2:37
8. "Writing" 3:40
9. "We All Fall in Love Sometimes" 4:15
10. "Curtains" 6:15
Total length: 46:32

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed